Eva-Anne

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/01/2020 - 22/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello you!
    I am Anne and I'd love to get to know you!
    about me:
    I am a very patient, creative and kind person. I am open minded, curious and very excited to meet you!
    I've graduated last June from Gymnasium(German high school) and I'm taking a year off to discover parts of this world, meet new people and learn about their culture and languages.
    I've been learning mandarin chinese for almost two years now and I'm really enjoying it, but I'm still far from fluency. So one of my goals coming to Taiwan definitely is to improve it!
    I've always been highly interested in other people and their way of living and I want to learn about Taiwanese culture...and cuisine ;) Honestly, I love cooking and tasting new food, so I'd love to learn how to cook your traditional dishes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very creative person and I like to paint, write, make handy crafts and sing. I'm also very open minded and open to new things. I'm working at a café as a waitress and have worked as a seller in a baker's shop, so I have experience in working with customers.
    I would say that I'm a fast learner and learning always came easy to me. That is probably one of the reasons why I was one of the top students in my grade. So I would help younger students with English and French and I found that I'm good at explaining things and making them understand. It was also great fun to me and I love working with children.

  • Languages spoken

    I am a native German speaker, learning French since over 8 years. English is, after German of course, my second best language though and I speak it quite fluently. I speak basic chinese (maybe HSK 1-2 ?).

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback