AnneliesC

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

ID verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Germany - from Feb 2023 until May 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there!

    This is me, Annelies, traveling (mostly solo for the past 3 years) via hitchhiking, doing workaways, making new friends, meeting up with old friends and having a job every now and then.

    I've been trying to figure out and focus on what matters and what is needed to serve my community and myself. Always on the lookout for humans that live sustainable and concious with the earth, who inspire me and share joy.

    Anything that has something to do with eco-friendly living, permaculture, community living, living more sustainable, charity work, off the grid, non-profit, spirituality, living with and taking care of animals, well-being, art, cultural activities, inclusiveness, anthropology or is just UNIQUE in it's own way; I'm interested!

    I'm an artist and always motivated for creative/artistic jobs. Mosaic, macrame, photography, painting, sowing, crafting - count me in!

    Truly listening is a skill that means a lot to me and I'm always trying to improve in this. I'll probably bomb you (no need to be scared) with many questions, I hope my hosts are open and have the time to answer these.

    For the past 2,5 months I've been walking the Camino to Santiago. Just finished and now looking for new adventures!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Finished my bachelor in Social Work and studied Theatre Teacher for a while.
    Creative, flexible and pro-active. Communication IS key and I'm very passionate about creating open, honest and safe spaces by clear communication.

    When I work, I work hard. I appreciate clear instructions, proper working tools and availability from the host to answer questions when they arrise. I like the balance in workaways where I can 'work' hard, learn, push myself for 4 to 5 hours a day and afterwards 'play' hard, relax and spend time on personal goals. However I've also had positive experiences with workaways where the 'work' hours were devided during the day and we 'flowed' through the days. I guess - if we vibe, we vibe!

    Workexperience in hospitality (front of house, hosting & reception), child care, driving big cars and trailers, teamleader & managing positions, acting, teaching (language-, dance- and dramateacher), workshop facilitator and social worker.

    I try to really focus on the things I do and do them with intention. That's probably why I'm so bad at doing 2 things at the same time :)

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Keep playing, keep wondering and be kind.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback