Anne

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/12/2018 - 23/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Anne de Klein I am 26 years old and I am from the Netherlands.
    In December I want to travel to the United States. The one thing I definitely want to see is Yellowstone National Park. After I have been in the United States for a while I want to continue my travels to Canada. My parents were on holiday in the Rocky Mountains last summer and I really loved the pictures and it made me want to see the Rockies too! As you can read, I do not have things planned out yet. What I am looking for is somewhere to stay when I get to the US to get used to the environment and help me find out what I want to do when I am there. In return I can do all kinds of stuff to earn my stay (see type of help and ''skills''). I am also looking for travelling companions to travel with me sometimes.
    I love to just explore things. I really like nature but I also like culture so I am pretty much in for anything. I like to hike and I really appreciate the little things in life. If you want to know more about me don't hesitate to send me a message. I do not always reply immediately because I am very busy with work to save money for my trip, but I try to check my email daily!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills are very various.
    I have a lot of babysit experience with children from 0-12. I babysit for my neighbours, my cousin and even my friends who have children.
    My work at the moment is cleaning elderly peoples houses.
    A few years ago I studied to become an English teacher. I never finished the studies, but I did do an internship at a junior high and I got good results.
    The studies I finished last year is Eco&Wildlife studies so I really have a heart for nature and would love to get more experience in taking care of animals or helping with an Eco project.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English and a little bit Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have hayfever.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback