From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2021 - 31/03/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status


    Exploring the world, while getting to know different people, experiencing cultures in a meaningful way by volunteering, contributing develop projects that benefit communities, families and children.

  • Description

    Hello everybody! We are Anne (29) from Germany and Santi (31) from Colombia; we are married and like to explore the world, while getting to know different people and experience the culture in a meaningful way.

    If you are looking at our profile, because we sent you an application, we would like you to know that it takes us a lot of time and effort to read through all the profiles, thorougly choose where we would like to go, and then prepare an application, it's not just copy and paste. Therefore, it will be much appreciated getting at least a short answer back, even if you cannot host us at the moment. That's totally fine, but please let us know! We totally understand that sometimes life happens and there will be a delay in responding but honestly we find it disrespectful to read a message but not answer at all. Many times our plans depend on this, so we hope for your understanding. Thank you very much!

    About us: We both speak English, Spanish and German and love volunteering. We have great experience leading groups of children and youth (YMCA Camps and other programs with schools).

    Santi has a major in physical culture, sports and recreation and has had many years of international youth camp experience. He knows a lot about personal growth and development. Anne studied Business Administration with a focus on labour law and international marketing. She has been working as a Virtual Assistent and translator in different areas and also has experience in teaching Spanish.

    We love being in the outdoors and we consider ourselves ecofriendly and people-oriented. We love to contribute and help develop projects that benefit communities, families and children. Volunteering while traveling is our passion!

    Since we started volunteering with workaway we have been to the following projects:

    17: Microfarm for microgreens and edible flowers in Paphos, Cyprus (6,5 weeks in December 2020/January 2021): Gardening, weeding, watering (both/Santi), cooking, household, organizing, administration (Anne)

    16: Family home close to Niagara, Ontario, Canada (13/17 days in august/september 2019): General household and taking care for house, garden and animals (both), organizing, cooking and cleaning (Anne), cutting lawn and brushwood, firewood and walking the dog (Santi). Unfortunately, Anne had to leave early due to an emergency in her come country

    15: Family home in North Bay, Ontario, Canada (12 days in July 2019): Organizing bolts, doing firewood (splitting, piling and transporting), light kitchen chores, spending time with four girls (4, 6, 7 and 9 years old)

    14: Family home and farm in Tüddern, Germany (in april 2019): Helping with outdoor work, gardening, household and looking after the children. Unfortunately, we had to leave this project early after 2 days because Santi got very sick

    13: Shree Hari Yoga School, Gokarna, India (5 weeks in february/march 2019): Online marketing and SEO (Anne), customer service for TTC students, general help and maintenance (Santi)

    12: Horizon Foundation, Sri Lanka (1 week in January 2019): Educational programs for children at Horizon Academy (teaching English, music, sports) and taking pictures and videos for the website of a private school

    11: BaobaBed Hostel Bagan, Myanmar (2 weeks in December 2018/January 2019): promotion of hostel's activities, organization and leading of sunrise and sunset tours (ebike and boat), organization of classes (yoga, body movement and meditation)

    10: Thabarwa Meditation Center and hospital in Thanlyin, Myanmar (5 days in December 2018): taking care of some patients (washing, wound cleaning), encouraging physical activities to all community members, cooking for other volunteers, doing the alms with the monks

    09: Amber Museum in Yangon, Myanmar (4 days in December 2018): research, translations, editing, creating interactive ideas for the museum

    08: Family home in Christchurch, New Zealand (10 days in November 2018): Helping with the renovation of a house and taking care of a 12 year old boy (outdoor activities, household duties)

    07: Family home in Auckland, New Zealand (1 week in September 2018): household work, gardening, taking care of two young girls

    06: Central Backpackers Hostel in Dili, Timor-Leste (3 weeks in August 2018): Teaching english and leading art project for the children of the community

    05: Payakumbuh, Sumatra, Indonesia (1 week in July 2018): English day camp activities at different schools for students and teachers

    04: Waterfall adventure eco park in Siquijor Island, Philippines (10 days in May 2018): Building nature trails and bamboo huts, training young tour guides, kitchen duties and cooking for other volunteers

    03: Dive hostel in Zamboanguita, Negros Oriental Island, Philippines (5 days in May 2018): Cultural exchange with locals as well as internationals

    02: Artist village in Zambales, Philippines (10 days in May 2018): Day camps for children (sports, ukulele, arts and crafts)

    01: The Cordillera Project, Baguio and Bauko, Philippines (2 weeks in April 2018): English daycamp activities for students at different schools in rural areas, cultural presentations and teambuilding workshops

    Furthermore, we have volunteered in:

    - Social bike trip in Kunming, China with the Chinese YMCA of Hong Kong (April 2017)
    - English immersion days and camps with YMCA Colombia
    - Summer camps in Hong Kong, Japan, USA (Hawaii, Missouri, North Carolina) - only Santi

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Outdoor education
    - Recreational leadership
    - Camp programs coordination
    - Teaching English, Spanish and German
    - Teaching values and cultural lessons
    - Working with children and elderly
    - Teaching sports and fitness
    - Teaching music (Ukulele)
    - Teaching arts & crafts
    - Translations
    - Online marketing
    - Administrative duties
    - Childcare
    - Cooking and household
    - Garden work
    - Maintenance

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29 & 31

  • What else ...

    We don´t smoke or like to drink a lot of alcohol. We love serving others and interacting with people of all ages, backgrounds, cultures and beliefs.

    We can offer private language classes (English, Spanish and German) for children, adults or other backpackers. Feel free to ask if you are interested.



  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements