Anne & Kevin

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2018 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Our status


  • Description

    We are Kevin and Anne, we are an active, reliable and good humoured couple from Ireland. As our four children are busy with careers, travelling or in college, we are looking forward to travelling more, meeting new people and exploring new cultures, experiences and work to see where it takes us for a while, and like the idea of exchanging our work and life skills for this. Neither of us are afraid of hard work and we hope to be able to contribute to your project.
    Kevin is a marine biologist in organic aquaculture, He has also worked in construction: concrete and drainage with general building skills. He has a passion for wildlife and landscape photography (FIPF, ARPS). As Kevin grew up on a farm he can turn his hand to any farm maintenance/animal care/gardening/strimming/clearing job or any outdoor work. My professional back-ground is in education; as a teacher and more recently in school management. We both have computer and office administration skills. Our hobbies are gardening, DIY, kayaking, walking, exploring, travelling, camping, and cooking. We are both organised and like to do jobs well whatever they are. We are ready to turn our hand to anything and would love to learn new skills. Our workaway experiences so far, in France, Vietnam, Spain , Costa Rica and Portugal have been great...we were teaching English, helping out in guest accommodation, house sitting, pet minding, painting, gardening, construction of stone stairs and decking...making new friends along the way!
    Looking forward to meeting you have 🤗

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening - planning/maintenance/planting etc
    General maintenance on farm and animal care, including organic farming
    House keeping/cleaning
    Computer Skills
    Good organisers
    DIY -internal and external
    Office adminstration/management skills
    Looking after pets
    House sitting
    Both have experience in team/project leadership

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    59 & 60

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements