Anne

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    As a person that is interested in learning, exchanging and getting to know a lot of different types of lives that you can live in this world, I discovered this platform as something very valuable.
    My life centers a lot on promoting cultural exchange. I currently work in a non-profit organization in Berlin, Germany, and set up and manage exchange projects directed towards teenagers, civic education and football in Europe.
    As I still work there, the time that I get off is limited, but I would like to use my free time to not hang around somewhere at the beach (although that is not a bad thing :)) but to do something useful and learn about something new.

    I have lived in a few different countres, learned a few languages, studied anthropology. I have been practising Capoeira for quite a long time and in general, am quite a sportive and musical person.
    I have participated in all kinds of exchange programs that are available in Germany (au-pair, Erasmus study, Erasmus internship, research abroad, international training course, etc.) and am also part of the early generation of Couchsurfing.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Gardening
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    "professional" skills: languages, project management, project proposals, funding, capoeira
    non-professional skills: I am quite open; things I havent done before I can learn. Love to cook and take care of animals, though.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback