Anna

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey there! My name is Anna and I'm 19 years old.
    I'm currently at home, in Italy, hoping to travel somewhere else and meet cheerful globetrotters. I speak fluent Italian and English and I have some knowledge of Spanish. Always eager to learn more about languages and cultures and ready to share mine!
    I have experiences with kids in a school setting as a teaching assistant, and I was involved in the organization of a fundraising with Save the Children's association. I have some experiences in hospitality too.
    My biggest interests are the disciplines of art. Music, Dancing and Painting always make my day and bring joy to my heart.
    What else? I study psychology at the university and I love being in nature. I'm up to new experiences and I'm willing to cooperate.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    The achievements I'm most proud of are:
    Organizing a fundraising through Save the Children's association by selling home-made T-shirts and donating the obtained for the crisis that is affecting Yemen.
    Volunteering at the Oxford Nursery in Summertown, UK, with children aged 1 to 5 years old as a teaching assistant.
    Winning a scholarship with the Erasmus Program for the year 2021-2022.

    Working experience:
    I have some experience in hospitality in a Airbnb apartment by welcoming guests for the check-in and check-out.
    Babysitting kids from 3 to 10 years old, and helping with homework and teaching English.

    Education:
    I have an international baccalaureate diploma obtained in England.
    I'm currently studying psychology at the university at Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore in Milan.

    I'm an enthusiastic person and I'm eager to help in everything is needed, I like cooking tasty meals (I have lived alone for two years in a foreign country and learnt many receipts), I can be helpful with creative projects (I'm able to knit, sew, paint and use pottery), stay with kids and entertain and help them with school activities. I would like to learn more about plant care and I love staying with animals (I have three cats and one dog).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.