Anna & Florian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Romania, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey ho, we are Anna and Florian and we want to travel in the next couple of months with our van. We named it "Osswald", we are driving together and are ready for a lot of new adventures!

    In the last months we built Osswald and now its time for his first journey. Starting in Germany, we decided to go south and to not travel as fast as possible, but with wide oped eyes and the serenity in our necks. Because of this, we do not have a fixed end date of our trip. This can be seen as our attitude to life - spontaneous, positive and easygoing. We want to learn and get new skills in all the exciting and meaningful tasks that life has to offer for us on the journey.

    One of our greatest common ground, is the passion for cooking. Daily we are spending a lot of time with preparing meals, talking about food, dreaming about selling food and at the end eating our delicious dishes. It's a no-brainer to say that we also like to collect and harvest edible goods.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    We're interested in: 

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    //ANNA//
    I studied social work. After my studies I worked one and a half year in orphanage with refugees.
    During my studies I had a lot of jobs besides and I traveled a lot. I worked in a Hostel, in a self made soap shop, in a marketing office and some promotion stuff. I have a lot of experience with cooking for many persons. Also I have a little French Fries business in Germany.
    I worked as a bartender in Colombia. In Mexico I had a little DIY taco business, worked in a cafe (where I could made my own creations) and I have been in a little community and learned a lot about building with natural stuff, especially with clay and palm trees.
    In my town I have an own garden with friends, so I know a little gardening. Furthermore I know how to handle tools and I really like it. :)

    //FLORIAN//
    I have completed an apprenticeship as an electronics technician for industrial engineering. Then I worked for one year in the field for the network operator and then decided to continue my training as a state-certified technician. In the last few years I studied renewable energies and recently graduated successfully. During my studies I had several small jobs, most recently I worked for an off-grid solar company in quality assurance department and afterwards I wrote my thesis in a non for profit institute about sustainable energy in Nigeria.

    In Berlin I often had fun selling homemade vegan food with a good friend at concerts or opening ceremonies. Furthermore, I am enthusiastic about all crafts and have experience in the electronic and technical field. Furthermore I love to take care of plants and gardens and to see every day how something grows and prospers.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Fortunately, we're only allergic to bad spirits.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Florian is a vegetarian and Anna just eats meat from time to time but likes marine animals.

Photos

Feedback