Anna-Marie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/12/2019 - 18/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    468

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Anna! I'm from England and have been in India since September 2019. I have done lots of travelling in Europe, Japan, Southeast Asia and Australia.
    I am a qualified social worker with experience mostly working in adult mental health. I have also taught English to adults and children in Japan and in Vietnam.
    I adore animals and am currently volunteering for Animal Aid (Udaipur) caring for dogs, sheep, cows, goats, donkeys and water buffaloes. I am vegan and love to cook delicious food!
    I am open minded and enjoy meeting people and learning about new cultures.
    I recently completed a 200hr yoga teacher training.
    I am flexible in what I am looking for in a Workaway. In terms of work, I am happy to adapt to whatever jobs are needed to be done. It is mostly important to me that the people I work with are kind and supportive and I will always be the same in return😊

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am very organised.
    I am creative and love being involved with anything arty.
    I have excellent communication skills.
    I am good with computers and technology.
    I am: motivated, hard-working, passionate, optimistic and adaptable.
    My nature is very caring and I enjoy making sure people are looked after well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback