Annabelle

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Annabelle, I am 25 years old from Wales, UK. I am travelling solo from May to August and am looking to meet new people from all over the world and gain new skills and experiences.

    I am a true nature-lover, I love being outside, especially at the beach! I am a keen surfer and am looking to surf as much as possible during my travels! I am also a passionate yogi. Every morning I start my day with a yoga practise. I love yoga and would be so happy to share my practise with others. I also love singing and all kinds of music. I studied Music at Liverpool university and I absolutely love performing and making music with anyone that wants to join me!

    Before travelling I was working as an Activities Coordinator for a dementia care home. For this job I had to be very organised, self-motivated, approachable, creative, patient, positive and energetic! I improved the residents' wellbeing by bringing positive energy and making them smile. I also had a second job working at a coffee shop, where everything is homemade, eco-conscious, and locally sourced. This is very important to me; I love cooking/baking, trying new food and being environmentally conscious.

    I have been working in hospitality since I was 16 years old and have experience in shops, restaurants/bars and hotels. I am confident managing and would be more than happy to run a hostel reception desk as I also have good basic computer skills. I speak intermediate-advanced Spanish, but am keen to practise and learn more! I have 2 years experience teaching surfing and stand-up paddleboarding, so I also have lots of watersports and teaching knowledge to offer!

    When I was 18 I volunteered at a school and orphanage in Ghana. In summer 2016 I did 3 Workaways at family farms in Spain and Italy, helping with farming (animals and growing organic produce), childcare, cooking, painting, building, and teaching Spanish to other volunteers. I cannot wait to volunteer with Workaway again. I am happy to do any tasks that need doing, and have no issues with working hard and getting my hands dirty!! I would love to be part of a project with a variety of jobs and lots of volunteers/travelers, where there is a warming sense of community, and we all work together and learn from each other. I hope my experiences and skills will be of value to you. Thanks!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would be very happy to teach Spanish and am looking to practise as much as possible. I also would like to learn more Italian

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    Lots of experience in different things! Please see above description.

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am a happy, hardworking and positive person!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten free diet

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback