Anna

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, Germany, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2020 - 22/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am Anna and I am not afraid of work.

    I have great experience with volunteering, I spent some time working in summer camps for children in England and Ireland, I worked as an au-pair in Germany and thanks to program European volunteer service I found great opprotunity to help as a teacher assistent in German school.

    Nowadays I have a full-time job, however I still like going places - and best of all stay somewhere longer time and also learn something.

    I live in a big city in the Czech Republic but I grew up in a smaller one, I like to spend time in nature, manual work makes me happy, I like taking care of animals (horses, goats, sheep, rabbits...), I love gardening. I bake yeast bread regularly, I do ceramics and sewing.

    I am also an avid reader and birdwatcher.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, taking care of animals, manual work (nowadays I learn to work with scythe :), ceramics, baking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO!

    • Special dietary requirements
      Usually I don’t eat that much meat.

Photos

Feedback