AnnaTimothy

  • Germany & New Zealand
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    we are Anna & Tim, a German Kiwi couple who is living and traveling in NZ.

    We love the sun and the ocean, nature, animals, outdoor activities, handy and DIY activities, discovering new places and people, being surrounded by people with similar values and most of all, finding a reason to be happy every day.

    We are always searching for new experiences, to learn about new things and improve ourselves.

    Anna is German and quit her job in 2018 when she realized, that life is more than just paying bills, and went out to explore the world. On her journey through Asia her spiritual soul-searching path started and she become a yoga teacher, learned Reiki and meditation. Furthermore, she found her love for photography and home- & handmade things. She loves to experience and learn about the unique ways we live our lives.

    Tim is Kiwi and has lived overseas for 20 years. His nursing career led him to Canada and the UK before he went on a 4 year journey to explore the world. He spent a few years in India and established a strong yoga and meditation practice. Furthermore he learned massage therapy and is very passionate about alignment and body health.

    We are adventurous and open-minded people, who love to explore and learn new things. We are creative and handy with tools. We can adapt easily to anything and can do any type of work in many fields required. We like challenges but mostly to overcome them.

    And as a typical german, Anna is structured, organized, responsible and practical. And as a typical Kiwi, Tim is laid back and relaxed.

    Workaway jobs we have done so far:
    cooking, painting, digging, weeding, planting, pruning, mulching, grocery shopping, cleaning, assisting with concreting, animal care, house & dog sitting.

    We are looking forward to meeting you soon.

    Anna & Tim

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Anna:
    *University degree in Tourism Management (BA) and Marketing & Management (MA)
    *Yoga Teacher
    *Photography
    *Reiki
    *creative, DIY activities
    *tour & event organization
    *waitress
    *social media
    *good at learning new things

    Tim:
    *Bachelor of Nursing
    *Yoga Teacher
    *Massage Therapist
    *strong meditation practice
    *good at learning new things

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    35 & 46

  • What else ...

    Anna loves to take pictures and write stories. You can take a look at instagram to check if you want

    https://www.instagram.com/closeups_of_life

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian / Gluten-free

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback