Anna

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 27/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there! My name is Anna and I am from a 20 years old girl from a small village in Denmark, who would really much enjoy using WorkAway! I am taking a gap year in order to travel, to experience the world and myself. I enjoy working with people, kids, adults -the more the merrier. I just finished my upper secondary school this summer and have been working as a substitute teacher at a school for a year - which I enjoyed very much. Additionally, I relish to travel, bump into new cultures and new people. I have been in Asia, America and several places in Europe. So far I have traveled with my family, friends and groups, and are really looking forward to travl by myself. Other things to know about me: I am a responsible, caring person, who are very meticulous. I always do the best I can: I have a strong work ethic and a positive energy. Furthermore; I am fond of a good laugh, the sunshine (not much of that in Denmark) and white wine. If you have any questions you are more than welcome to write to me! :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I very much enjoy doing most things together with others. Also, I enjoy doing creative stuff as playing the piano, painting, taking photos and cooking. Also, I enjoy very much being with my family and friends, and I love planning a party. I have experience with babysitting, tutoring, clearning, and working in a supermarket. But I am adaptable and always ready for something new:-) I enjoy speaking English, and a little bit of French, but would like to improve both.

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak Danish, English and a little bit of French

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am (only slightly) intolerant to gluten and lactose; that means I can not drink a glas of milk or eat a hamburger, but I can tolerate it in smaller amounts. Nevertheless, I can eat most things and will always figure out what to eat:-)

Photos

Feedback