Anna

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/12/2019 - 12/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 20, and I want to travel and improve my Spanish. My passion is for the environment, I love to be outdoors, and while at home I campaign for Fridays for Future in my local city. As part of my campaigning I have given talks to schools and community groups on youth climate activism, as well as delivering training in non-violent activism to other young people.
    I have worked for four years as a waitress, barista and bartender while finishing school, and I also babysit for families in my village. Next year I will go to university in Manchester, to study sociology, but as my family are from Spain I am keen to improve my Spanish before I arrive!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    My first language is English, but I have been learning Spanish for a year and I am keen to practice speaking! I have 2 years experience as a babysitter, and I also have experience teaching older children to row as a volunteer at my local club. For four years I have worked part time as a barista, waitress and bartender, and I am happy to interact with customers. I am also very outgoing and friendly.
    My passion is the environment, and as part of my activism I have led trainings and given talks to young people and community groups. I am sporty and outdoorsy, and although I have no experience working outside, I am very keen to give it a go.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I love to be outdoors, to swim and to cycle. I'm also a keen reader, and a good cook, I particularly enjoy baking cakes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback