Anna

  • Latvia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Currently based in Malaga (Spain), I am actively learning Spanish, working in a German/Spanish solar energy company (remotely), mainly using English at home and work, and treating myself with lessons in Persian (Farsi) in my free time. Last but not least- I am from Latvia and grew up watching cartoons in the Russian language :)

    Learning new languages as I moved from country to country for studies and work was first a necessity, and later became a passion. I am eager to share it with you and make your language learning experience enjoyable- be it through daily conversations, cooking together, reading great novels or laughing over proverbs you have never heard of before. I can teach you advanced English, or Latvian (if you are brave enough :)), or even German (if you are at a beginner level).

    In exchange, I would love to improve my Spanish- I have DELE B1 exam approaching soon, and although I do read&study in my free time, I am still missing out on speaking practice.

    Thankfully, I have a very flexible working schedule as a marketing manager, and I would love to combine it with a Workaway project in Malaga province for 1-5 months.

    I have Workaway experience in:
    Montenegro- organising outdoor adventure tours (cycling, deep water soloing, Stand Up Paddling, kayaking)
    Spain- help&learning in permaculture and sustainable living communities
    Germany- help in an organic farm (Wangen im Allgäu) and running a hostel (Kochel am See)

    I consider myself flexible and open-minded, with a (hopefully) good sense of humour.
    My everlasting interest is sustainability in all its aspects- economic, environmental and social. This year, I consider pursuing a degree in Environmental Sciences.. but until then, I can share with you easy&efficient zero-waste hacks, vegan&vegetarian recipes with seasonal ingredients and some good news in energy transition&sustainable innovation field.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with:
    -marketing and content creation
    -organising and leading outdoor activities for groups, individuals and youth organisations
    -work with a computer
    -work in a kitchen (mainly vegetarian, vegan food)
    -organic and sustainable farming
    -children (as the oldest sister in 5 children family and teacher all-in-one)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Persian (Farsi): Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats, dust mites

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian, vegan (happy to provide&cook for myself if necessary)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback