Anna

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Pleased to say that I have had both of my vaccinations and I make sure to follow the travel restrictions that are in place. My home base is Edinburgh, Scotland.

    I graduated in 2019 from Robert Gordon University Aberdeen with a degree in Journalism, having also done a semester abroad in Tennessee. Since graduating, I've worked at festivals, in retail and office environments.

    During lockdown 2020, it made me stop and think about what I'd really like to do. I'm eager to travel more and meet like-minded individuals. I consider myself to be empathetic, encouraging and I like to take an interest in others. I really enjoy when I'm surrounded by creative, open-minded people and especially when I feel as if I'm able to do some good and better myself. I love learning about people and places.

    Since signing up to Workaway I have done volunteering ranging from au pairing to helping with garden and household work on two Scottish and one Irish islands.

    I worked September/October at Brodick Castle in Arran, Scotland as a Visitor Services Assistant for the National Trust of Scotland and hoping to return for the next season in April 2022.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Blogging
    Astronomy

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching: I was a teaching assistant for the younger ballet classes of the company I was part of and taught fellow university students how to use the radio studio equipment whilst I was the Assistant Station Manager.

    People: I pride myself on being able to communicate with others in a manner that is understanding and warm. I always try to provide the best help, support, and trust that others need.

    Teamwork: Throughout my studies I was usually appointed to be the team leader in group projects. I also enjoy taking on roles that allow me to observe and learn from others.

    Journalism: Writing features, news and creatively. Hosting and producing for TV, radio, and podcasts. Setting up and running different social media accounts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I'm interested in learning languages and teaching English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I enjoy yoga, meditation and practicing mindfulness. I bought a bike this year that I take on local bike trails.

    I try to carry a book with me wherever I go so if I have some free time I do some reading instead of being on my phone which I'm finding easier to do since deleting some social media accounts last year.

    I like to watch documentaries and listen to podcasts, mostly to do with true crime and the paranormal.

    I'd describe a happy place for me would be at the cinema.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback