Anna

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    Hey!
    I'm currently in Ticino, Switzerland and if you want to meet up for a hike, a swim in the lake/river (golden combination: doing both), or anything else I'm probably up for it! I speak EN, DE, SP

  • Description

    Hello!!

    I'm Anna and am currently on my gap year before I go to uni to study sports sciences. My plan was to work as an au pair in Spain, then do a ski season and then see where life takes me... which isn't quite how things have worked out but that's okay seeing as I've met other great people and had other cool experiences that I otherwise wouldn't have had.

    I worked as an au pair in Oxford and near Madrid for six weeks each time, and in Vienna for 6 months. Right now, I am working via Workaway on a horse farm/stables in Austria which I really enjoy, but I can't stay here forever and want to meet other interesting people and learn more new interesting things!

    I grew up in the UK with German parents and so have grown up with two languages and cultures, and love learning more about how different societies/areas work. I love sports/exercise and mainly did athletics, swimming and handball growing up. I'm currently intrigued by any kinds of nature I come across, watersports and agricultural things and would love to be able to learn more about and experience any of them (and any other sports/activities that I come across!). I also love being out and about in nature, whether by the sea, in the mountains or general countryside and am really looking forwards to getting to know new surroundings, new ways of life, new types of work and especially new people.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Being able to adapt myself and learn quickly in new situations :)). I am also reallly looking forwards to being able to learn new things, and am able to enjoy almost any experience. Currently, I am learning all about how to look after horses and pigs.

    I have quite a lot of experience looking after children aged 2-13, and doing all typical au pair tasks. Apart from that, I am also pretty efficient at doing tasks and can get on very well with almost anyone.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I grew up in England with German parents = I am completely fluent in both. I also speak very good Spanish which I am always interested in improving, and am currently also working on my French

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I think the key thing left to mention is that I am a pretty relaxed and adventurous person with an attitude of everything-will-work-out-nicely and at the same time am quite proactive to make sure that everything works out nicely.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback