Debi & Anna

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Turkey - from Dec 2021 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    This account was previously used by Debi and her friend Anna. It is now used by Debi and her partner Drew. We wanted to keep the account so that hosts could read Debi's reviews.

    Debi and Drew
    We are a couple in our late 20s, we have been together for 8 years after meeting at Leeds University.
    Debi has spent the last year working in an adolescent mental health hospital as an Occupational Therapist in Sheffield, UK. Drew has been working as a Water and Sanitation hygiene Engineer in Moria camp, Lesvos, Greece. We are now taking some time to do humanitarian work abroad.
    We both love when we can be part of a small community with shared goals, values and interests. For example, we have both recently been volunteering with the refugee community. Every summer we are join a group to create a travelling, solar-powered festival sauna, garden, cafe and stage. We both belong to communities belonging to our interests eg. yoga, dancing, meditation and singing.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Charity Work
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
    Art Projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    We are practical, resourceful and sociable. Drew is an engineer and has recently built a small woodland cabin. He grew up working on farms and has a range of skills from welding, animal husbandry, tractor driving and carpentry. Debi has worked with disadvantaged individuals in health and social settings for the last ten years. She has a good understanding of more 'alternative' approaches to heaalth and well being and has used yoga, eco-therapy, aromatherapy and art therapy.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Currently learning French and able to help with English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    This account is currently being used for Debi and Drew, we are a couple. Debi has used WorkAway before and wanted to keep her reviews so has transferred the account previously used with her friend Anna.
    We are mainly looking for humanitarian and social justice volunteering opportunities but are interested and skilled in a number of other things too. Please get in touch :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback