Anna

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/12/2019 - 22/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a Canadian chick that's been traveling for over 5 years. I believe that if we all work together we can create the most memorable life experiences.

    I left a corporate job behind to chase adventure, and have never looked back.
    This years goal is to learn fluent spanish, and then hopefully travel South America for the coming years.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I graduated school from Business Administration-Marketing, and then again for Events Management. I usually work in sales related and promotional jobs, and believe I provide exceptional customer service. I focus more now on encouraging memorable experiences, then the sales of any posessions.

    I've worked everything from farm jobs (sheep/cow/harvest) to factory and warehouse work. I also converted my own cargo van in NZ, and would love to continue helping with building projects. I enjoy being creative and painting, and have a passion for making things out of recycled materials.

    In Thailand I was an english teacher, and would love to do that again one day. Creating games in the way of learning.

    I am an experienced waitress and bartender, and love to organize events.

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish, Polish

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am always chasing new life experiences and adventures. My background is in marketing, sales, and event management, but I've held many different positions while traveling.

    I have a motorcycle license, can drive manual, and have experience driving large vehicles and tractors. I have spent a few weeks sailing and working on a liveaboard dive boat,
    and have my Open Water.

    Next on my list is to learn parasailing and kiteboarding. I love hiking, but havent done any overnight treks. Huge fan of the ocean (stand up paddleboard/kayak/snorkel)

    I've been an english teacher in Thailand, and also volunteered with elephants there.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback