Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone. My name is Anna.
    I would like to escape from the day-to-day life and to experience a different life in a different country at your farm or homestay. Therefore I want to introduce myself.

    First of all, I was born in Schwerin, which is a little city in the north of germany.
    I grew up in a healthy family. My parents have four children. Im the second eldest sister with 18 years and I have two little brothers and this made my childhood days even more joyful.
    Im not allergic to anything, so I love it to try out new food, just with the constraint that it should be vegetarian.
    My hobbys are singing in a choir, playing the piano or the violin from time to time, to read especially poems, to go swimming or going by boat at the lake or sea, to paint and to hang out with friends like all teenagers do.
    I have been devoting the majority of my free time to do music, because that is what I love the most. Even if I just listen to it, and it doesn`t matters whether it is classic, pop or rock, it helps me to relax and break away from the daily life and school stress.
    The latter I can leave behind now quiet well, because I just finished my "Abitur" at a Gymnasium, which is like the A-Levels at a high School.
    I am still not sure what I want to do after school, but I know that I want to travel around the world, to explore it and to see all the wonderful things it offers.

    „Many people take no care of their money till they come nearly to the end of it, and others do just the same with their time.“ This is a quote by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe and represents my attitude towards life. We just have a limited amount of time and therefore we should enjoy every step of our way. I hope that I can do some of those steps with you as my hosts at your farm.

    Yours sincerely Anna

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a fast, motivated learner and willing to work hard.
    I can cook vegan and vegetarian meals (I am vegetarian) and am happy to help with any task given to me, either taking care of the household, animals or gardening. I have experience in the gastronomy and know how to work therefore. Furthermore I worked two weeks ad a farm in portugal, picking figs, taking care of animals, labeling products and helping with painting. I went there through the organisation Wwoof.
    I speak German and English fluently (and I am highly motivated to learn a new language ). Moreover I get along quiet well with Children due to the fact that I grew up with many siblings. Therefore I also would say that I am able to take care of responsibilities and to chare my knowledge with others.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak german and english fluently

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I love being outside, traveling and exploring new places.
    Therefore I really like doing sport and I am always open for new things. Additionally I am into art and music and enjoy to take part at projects with others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I mainly eat vegetarien food, but also sometimes meat, but only if it is organic and does not come from factory farming.

Photos

Feedback