Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello :) My name is Anna and I am a 21 year old girl from Germany. I love travelling for meeting and connecting to other wonderful people out there and for learning and making different kinds of experiences. I am currently travelling in Tenerife and enjoying the nature, mountains and the sea, but I would like to go to La Palma or another Canary Island soon.
    Being outside and exploring the nature is something that makes me very happy and I love animals since I grew up taking care of a dog and horses.
    After working in a daycenter for disabled people in Tenerife for a year, I have experiences in childcare and working with people with special needs. These people still mean a lot to me and taught me many things about life and how imprtant it is to treat each other in a loving and caring way. I also learned about gardening and artistic work.
    Although I don‘t have a large list of skills yet, especially in building or permaculturing, I am willing to learn and to work hard.
    In my freetime I enjoy going on hikes, yoga, sewing or other kinds of crafts. I‘m also not bad in cooking vegan/vegetarian food for myself and others.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I‘m currently studying psychology in Germany, furthermore I do voluntary work with kids at a home for refugees. I have worked in a coffee roastery for some years and cared for persons with special needs.
    After spending one year in Tenerife, I feel that I understand and express myself quite good, but would be thankful for the opportunity to practise my spanish skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I tend to be more introverted than outgoing, altough being in a kind and supportive inspires me and makes me happy :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/ Vegan

Photos

Feedback