Anna

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2019 - 20/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, I’m Anna from Canada!
    I’m passionate about art, music, food, and languages.

    I speak French, English, Russian and Spanish.

    I love to listen to music as I work and love to discover new styles.

    I’m shifting towards a more eco-friendly and community friendly lifestyle and looking for experiences to enhance this. I’m excited to live and work in a community of world-travelers. I’m eager to learn about all things related to nature/farming/self-sufficiency/ecological practices.

    I’m looking forward to putting my energy and creativity towards something truly useful.
    Looking forward to meeting you!

    . - . o . - . o . - . o . - . o . - .

    Hola, soy Anna de Canadá!
    Estoy apasionada del arte, la música, la comida, y las idiomas.

    Hablo francés, inglés, ruso y español

    Me gusta escuchar musica mientras trabajo y me gusta descubrir nuevas artistas y estylos.

    Quiero vivir de manera más ecológica. Me encantaré vivir y trabajar en comunidad de gente del mundo. Quiero aprender más sobre la naturaleza, las granjas, los prácticos ecológicos…

    Me encantaré utilizar mi energía y creatividad para buenas cosas =)
    Hasta pronto!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Languages: I can teach languages and/or help with translation and interpretation.


    Art: I can work with the following artisanal mediums:
    - painting (both renovations style wall-paint or fine arts panting: watercolour, acrylics...)
    - crochet and macrame
    - sewing/working with fabric (furniture upholstery, with proper material)
    - upcycling with various recycled materials.
    - ceramics (can work with slabs, interested in learning turntable)
    - tile work and stone-tile work
    - collage
    - paper and cardboard to make posters/decorations/props
    I am always eager to learn new techniques. I am a quick learner and always attentive to detail regardless of the project at hand.

    Building: I can work with wood and other materials.

    . - . o . - . o . - . o . - . o . - .

    Idiomas: Puedo enseñar idomas o ayudar con traducción y interpretación

    Arte: Puedo trabajar con esos medios artisticos:
    - pintura (que sea de renovación para paredes, o typo arte: aquarela, acrylica..)
    - tejido, crochet, macramé
    - coser y trabajar con tela
    - "upcycling" hacer algo guay y util con "basura"
    - cerámica (un poco, pero quiero aprender más)
    - trabajar con azulejos y piedras (decorativas)
    - póster, decoración de papel, etc.
    Siempre me gusta aprender nuevas técnicas. Aprendo muy rápido y cuido mucho mi trabajo sea lo que sea.

    Construcción: puedo trabajar con madera y otros materiales

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I love blues and jazz music as well as dancing to it!
    I enjoy reading and painting in my free time. I will most likely be painting my surroundings wherever I go!
    I love mountains and swimming in lakes. Biking is my favourite mode of transportation =)

    Me encanta la música blues y jazz. También me gusto bailar con esta música.
    Me gusto leer y pintar siempre cuando lo puedo. Segurísimo que voy a pintar lo que veo a mi rededor dónde viajo. Me encanto las sierras y nadar en los lagos. La bicicleta es mi preferida manera de moverse =)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, eat fish from time to time

Photos

Feedback