Ann-Kathrin

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone,
    my name is Ann-Kathrin, i am 34 year old german traveller.

    A little bit of a background...
    My passion for travelling came when i travelled to south america for 6 months in the year 2011. I lived in Peru for a while, where i was working in a kindergarden and learned spanish in a school. After that time i travelled nearly the whole south american continent. I usually travel very loosely with little planning as i believe thats the best way for me to discover and take those unexpected opportunities that may come across.

    The last few years i travelled a lot to asia, europe and africa and i realized that this is my thing. I decided to go a bit further and quit my job in the bank, where i was working for 15 years. I don't want just to travel, meet natives and experience their culture - i also want to work, help and make something grow. That is the main reason why i signed up for workaway - to work away. :-)

    Right now i've been travelling in central america since the middle of october 2021.

    I would describe myself as an open minded, easy going, active and funny girl. I love meeting new people and make new experiences (whether they are good or bad - you learn from both).

  • Interests

    Hiking
    Gardening
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to teach you german, spanish or english.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    - childrencare & working with kids
    I love to work with children - i worked in a peruvian kindergarden and teached the kids games and english. In my homecountry germany i also took care of children (mostly from friends when they went out).
    - farming & milking
    A friend of mine has his own farm where i used to help him with feeding animals and milking the cows. I also drove tractor and helped him with managing the fields. I also do horse riding and now how to deal with horses.
    - gardening
    At home where i grew up my family has a big garden with a little lake. I love to work there.
    - languages
    I am good in languages - i speak fluent german and english and quite good spanish. Right now i am learning french.
    - photographing
    I am a hobby photographer and love to take pictures of landscape and people.
    - experience in catering
    Beside my job in the bank i worked the last 6 years in a restaurant and a cafe (so in total i had three jobs) - i am really good in serving, cleaning (even toilets ;-)) and helping in the kitchen.
    I am an easy learner and i am not shy of any work :-) - even hard work, i am not too bad for anything

  • Age

    35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback