Ann

From: Costa Rica

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/09/2019 - 09/06/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    180

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    My name is Ann, I'm french, I see workaway as a way to share knowledge, meet people, help where it's needed and mostly have a good time. Volunteering has always been important for me and allowed me to have amazing experiences and meet some great people too.

    I feel deeply connected to nature, I love to hike, explore, get lost...

    I am interested by places where everyone works and cares in order to empower each others, I would love to learn about eco-construction, permaculture, art in any form, healthy practices... In other words, how to live sustainably for the planet and for ourselves.

    My main goal this year is to learn how to start ans take good care of a garden. The ability to be self sufficient about our food is important for me and I wanna have the skills so I can also teach others.

    I am a positive, calm and arty person. I like snowboard, yoga and traveling has became my way of life very naturally. Now with the mondial crisis I feel like I need to ground myself more and find some balance, I really wanna learn how to design a permaculture space and how to bring nature back into our lives!
    I like to cook and I believe what we eat, how we treat our body and mind is directly linked to our health.

    I speak english and some spanish (Castellano) as well.

    Feel free to contact me if you have any questions, I will be glad to hear from you!

    I don't usually make plans so I can be fexible on dates.

    Lots of love :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am kind of an artist (still not sure I can call myself like that but I like to explore my creativity) so if you have any art projects I would be glad to help with.

    I am very familiar with hospitality jobs and I can work on my own.
    I am also good with plants even though I wish I knew more about growing food.
    Whatever work is needed I just do my best to learn and enjoy it :)

    I like to cook as well, I have been volunteering in a yoga retreat for three months when I was in Australia and I loved it ! We use to cook for 20 to 30 people every days (vegetarian)
    I also have been nanny a couple of times.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach french and english, I can also teach some spanish and I am interested by learning arabic and portuguese.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback