Anikah1

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/08/2020 - 30/11/2020


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello future host,
    My name is Anika and I live in the Black Forest, which is in the South of Germany.
    After doing my A-levels last year, I started doing a Voluntary Social Year (FSJ) in a kindergarten, which I already finished this month.
    Now, I would like to see more of the world and would love to get to know new cultures, new people, different points of view and much more.
    And I think that Workaway exactly offers this because you experience another way of living while supporting the hosts with their daily work.

    Here is a short overview of my person:
    - I'm a vegetarian and like to know where my food comes from, therefore I like growing my own vegetables and fruits
    - sustainability and conscious living interests me and I would like to learn more about that.
    - I'm a sportive person, who likes doing Yoga, hiking and I'm always open for new activities and adventures.
    - animals always have a place in my heart and I would love to care for them
    - due to my daily work in kindergarten, I can definitely imagine to take care of your kids, if it's requested. I enjoy spending time with children and I'm quite sad that I will leave the kindergarten soon but I'm also excited about making new experiences in a different country!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I am open towards new tasks and I would love to grow and learn from you. I learned a lot from my family like cooking, cleaning or gardening in our garden.
    The year in kindergarten showed me how children can grow up independently.
    I'm also an uncomplicated, calm and empathic person, who isn't afraid of hard work.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback