Anika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2018 - 20/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello lovely Hosts :)
    I'm Anika 24 from Germany and am at the moment travelling the world, for me it's in the first case a personality journey with hopefully a lot of nice encounters all over the world :)
    A little bit about myself:
    Character: Authentic, honest, open minded, communicative, humorous, active, creative, motivated, reliable and positive :)
    Hobbies and interests: Playing Volleyball, member of a historical association, swimming, meeting friends, hiking, singing, dancing, healthy and delicious food, helping people and profound conversations ! :)
    After my A-Levels (Abitur) I studied industrial engineering and management because I thought it would be a great thing to get a well paid job... I also graduated very well BUT I noticed the last months, that this is maybe not a meaningful occupation, which makes me happy and let me feel satisfied.
    I always knew that my passion is helping and working with people / children...
    So I canceled my job as a working student at Siemens and joined a volunteer organisation called "Wegwarte", where we help lonely, ill or handicapped elderly people (e.g. going for a walk with the wheelchair, simply talking, going shopping etc.). Sometimes it's difficult, especially if people aren't able to talk anymore...but if you are sensitive you notice what they like or don't. These few hours a week are fulfilling for me.
    To earn some money I also started to work in a lovely, high standard hotel. My tasks vary, from housekeeping, breakfast service to packing for catering, fairs or cooking shows.
    I know that there are people, who can't really understand what I'm doing at the moment... to start new, orientate new and trying something completely different but I'm now a lot happier than the last years.

    In Nz I also organized and supervised a student camp for exchange students from germany :)

    After New Zealand, New Caledonia and Australia I am really looking forward to new cultures ... and Asia is I think the best place for that!

    Looking forward to hear from you!!!

    Anika

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I´m a very easy going, open minded, positive and honest person! You can always rely on me and I will always do my best to fulfill the tasks as good as possible :) / I´m open for any challenge and thankful for collecting new experiences!

    - Being creative with your children and looking after them / cooking, baking for or with them :) / Teach them or help with homework (math is my favourite subject)
    - Love nature and animals, so I can work in the garden / on a farm
    - Helping with household, cooking and cleaning
    - Experience in housekeeping / breakfast service / catering ( luxurious and big rooms )
    - Helping lonely elderly people
    (- Studied industrial engineering and management --> logical thinking and fast understanding)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    WORK HARD PLAY HARD
    Let's have an awesome time together :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No :) I nearly like everything

Profile is connected to:

bmarreirorj


Photos

Hometown Rothenburg :)
Beautiful nature of Ireland
Woofing -Onuku farm Hostel

Feedback