Anna

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (75)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Discovering off the beaten paths, learining from the locals, outdoors, active lifestyle, beach, trying local cuisine, learning languages :)

    My next destination:

    Thailand - from Dec 2021 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! I'm Ania - 26 yo adventurer. I feel the constant need to travel off the beaten track, explore, try to understand things that hide below the surface of the cultures, meet strangers and become friends with them. To eat local food, spend time at the beach, see many diverse landscapes of the world and help someone in need. I thrive in an environment where no two days are the same.
    I speak fluent polish, english and spanish. I graduated in cultural tourism and journalism. The topic of my master thesis was "The meaning of food in intercultural communication during travels" and I call it one of my biggest passions as well. Seeing people gathered by the table besides all the cultural differences makes me veeeeery happy :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My education in cultural tourism and tourism management specializations, frequent travels, working in a hostel and being an Erasmus student have made me passionate about intercultural communication. All those experiences have also taught me how to be flexible and quickly adjust to the place and people around

    TOURISM
    - front office in a big hostel
    - creating trips for cultural tourism
    - travel content
    - bartender and waitress during the summer season in a Wake Park

    EVENTS
    - organising charity events together with the team of volunteers in LEO Club Poznań 1996 (Eg. Fashion show)
    - being an event moderator during many events such as Porsche Experience
    - working during other events such as Woodstock Festival in Poland and WakeShow

    CHILDREN AND TEACHING
    - Camp counsellor course
    - I'm teaching children (mostly 6-14) for a long time now. I used to do it in Spain and still doing it in Poland
    - I used to be an Au Pair in Spain for an 8 yo spanish boy
    - I used to work as a volunteer in LEO Club Poznań 1996, often with children and in their cause :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I am able to teach polish, english or spanish and I am also willing to learn any other language :) (Very interested in german and french)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    When I travel I mostly just follow the wind ! :) I love outdoors and living a healthy and active lifestyle. Sun and friendly people are the driving force behind my actions. I would love to teach and learn new languages (maybe french or german).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      wheat

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.