From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello my name is Oania, thank you for looking at my profile :)
    I am currently in the South West of England helping in the house and garden of an elderly lady. I came for a few weeks and have ended up staying for nearly 2 years. It has been a great experience with lovely people, but it is now time to move on before I become part of the furniture!
    My other previous WorkaWay's have been; working as a volunteer teaching English in Colombia - Assistant Hostel Manager in Panama and general help in a hotel in Ecuador.
    I am now looking for a new opportunity to help where help is needed.
    I am a very practical person who is very happy to do physical manual work. I can work and am happy to work on my own initiative but I also love working as part of a team.
    My career background has been working in the business environment as an Office Manager, so I have skills relating to management, communication and administration.

    In return for hosting me you would gain an enthusiastic social person who is interested in others, a hard worker, a quick learner who is conscientious, honest and trustworthy.
    My skills are:
    Excellent communication skills and the ability to get on with people.
    I am very practical, I don't shy away from work.
    I’m physically fit and enjoy physical work, I am very happy to help with painting, construction, gardening, artwork etc.
    I have common sense and an optimistic outlook.
    I am resourceful and have a longish life experience :)
    My main interests are: reading, people, walking, biking, philosophy and dancing.
    Kindest Regards

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    I am resourceful, ''where there is a need there is a way''.
    The ability to get on well with people.
    A willingness to get jobs done well.
    Massage, aesthetic therapies.
    Background in Business/Office Administration/Hotel work/Massage Therapy.
    Physically fit and able.

  • Languages spoken

    Beginners Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am a very capable, resourceful, social person, I think the skills which help me move around the world quite well is my desire to communicate and understand others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements