Angie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/10/2018 - 23/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello :)

    My name is Angie, a seasoned traveller from the UK who is accompanied by their wonderful partner.

    I'll describe myself as an optimistic, open-minded, friendly, hands-on and outgoing individual who has an appetite for adventure and all things creative!

    I am really interested in trees, plants and anything to do with nature and am a trained & experienced gardener/grounds maintenance operative. I enjoy being outside, in whatever types of weather.

    One aim from using Workaway on this trip is to
    1) Learn about permaculture and self sustainability i.e. composting, poly tunnels.
    2) Learn all about running an animal sanctuary
    3) Take part in a communal tree plantantion project and learn about ecosystem restoration
    4) Learn to cook vegan food of different world wide cuisines.

    If you are interested in hosting me then please send me a message, have a great day ! :)

  • Type of help

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • What skills do you have?

    I can offer any of the following skills:
    I have worked as a gardener for years so I adore to get my hands dirty planting and growing fruit, vegetables, shrubs and flowers.

    Anything involving arts and crafts - I particularly love upcyling old items. Want to do up some furniture or create something using what you already have? Let's do it!

    Sewing! ♡ (capable but not professional ). If you need any pillows making or trousers fixing I'm your gal!

    Cooking! I am passionate towards learning about food, I especially like to create unique and spontaneous dishes incorporating local ingredients. I have a vegan diet and am loving it (im always happy to cook for myself).

    I can teach you the Spanish language (introductory/beginner level only) with a decently structured system in which I was taught.

    I know a good handful of yoga poses that I can show you (not an actual teacher), i can teach you Some tricks on the hula hoop too. I can show you how to make dreamcatchers.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I love to meet happy and positive people, with open minds to build friendships and develop good teams whilst working!

    This needs to be mentioned to avoid any confusion- I'm not looking to volunteer anywhere where animals are used in any way (horse riding, horse and cart, camel/donkey rides etc). I am an animal advocate so I will not participate in any non-vegan projects (leather work, preparation of non-vegan food). Thanks :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Strictly Vegan (no animal products)

Profile is connected to:

KaneJones


Photos

Feedback