Angelique

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    Hiking, wandering in nature, cooking, art exploration and creativity, meeting different people, watching movies and documentaries, discovering new things

  • Description

    I am Angelique, a 31 years old woman from France living currently in Estonia . I am an extravert and curious person. I like to meet new people, be helpful in communities i live. For me to work/volunteer in a different country is the best way to involve myself and discover a place. I came in Estonia and volunteered in a youth center in rural south Estonia thanks to the program European solidarity corps(since September 2019 and until the end of october 2020, my contract was extended for two months because of the pandemic). There, i tried to transmit things related to my culture like cooking recipes, teach french, but also try to introduce to other way of eating like preparing vegan snacks or meals, doing hike in nature as proposing workshops about exploration of performing arts (dance, drama) but also about photography, exploring different kind of music and try to do their own. I also assisted the video teacher in her lesson as i helped in video camps and participate to the life of the center in general. When i was living in Vastseliina i also visited and helped in a farm with different tasks related to the garden, preparing the land for winter, cleaning the walls before the isolation of the house... Nature and arts are for me two important topics. I enjoy to be in nature and to be creative but I am open to discover new skills as well. Then, i volunteered via workaway in Looming hostel four months, an eco-friendly hostel, where i was learning new things about recycling and upcycling as tasks related to the hostel such as reception, making beds and preparing rooms for guests, making facebook/instagrams posts etc. I also had the possibility to bring my ideas so i proposed to guests to share their recipe to others guests in a box situated in the kitchen and preparing designs with friends, guests and colleagues to paint the beds in the big dormitory. Currently, i am volunteering in a lovely family with 5 children where i help for house chores such as cooking, cleaning, wasing dishes but also in other tasks since almost two months already.
    I have experience with several publics : i worked as a youthworker for an french and english company (In England, Ireland, Canada and even Cyprus) that provided linguistic trips for kids and teenagers during eight years, i worked several years as a school psychologist in France in middle schools and high schools and during my studies i did babysitting, helped for homework and did internship with adults with brain damages or long term pain as with seniors with autonomy difficulties. I organised group related to emotions with both teenagers and adults. The goal was to speak about this important topic through some questions like what are emotions, how to recognize it and to communicate about it .I volunteered as well in France to collect food and deal it to people, helped in administrative procedures with adults, helped with homework and teaching french to new kids arriving in France. I was also a part of an association that organise events about alternative ways of living. I am interested by education, both formal and non formal. Transmission of knowledge or competences as learn myself are really important for me as i think that life is a learning process in itself, there is always things that we can learn or teach to/with others. I am pretty new on workaway and i am open to different kind of experiences.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I worked as a youthworker for an french and english linguistic trip company eight years with french teenagers. I proposed activities, made sure that everything went well with their host family.

    I helped with homeworks with foreign kids arriving in France as with french kids.

    I organised workshops with teenagers and with adults about emotions

    I teached french to estonian kids.

    I made cooking sessions with kids about vegan food as about french food.

    In France and in Estonia, i helped to organise events about sustainable life or alternative way of living and about human rights topics.

    I participated in several drama and dance projects as organised myself workshops related to exploration of it with both adults and kids. I also organised workshop about photography.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Estonian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to continue to learn estonian and i can teach french

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback