Angela

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola, I started my travel in the end of november in Mexico. There I went to a Spanish school for 4 weeks. After I traveled around to Belize and Guatemala for a few weeks. Then I flew to Ecuador and did a Workaway for a month at a hotel at the beach what I enjoyed a lot. After some traveling I flee to Colombia where I just started till the corona epidemic started. I was in quarantine for 2 months in the mountains till I decided to fly back home again in June.

    After some months traveling, I’m starting a new adventure in Italy. I found a summer job at a camping close to Venice where I will work till around mid September. After the job, I will be very interested in traveling around and learning more of the culture.

    I studied Tourism Management in The Netherlands and I’m interested in the tourism policies in different countries. I like to work hard and help other people while learning about their culture and language.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I studied Tourism back in The Netherlands. During my study I had 2 years of Spanish and in Mexico I went to a Spanish school for 4 weeks.

    During my study I learned a lot about different cultures, but I’m always interested to learn more!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback