From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greenland, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2020 - 06/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Edit: Hey there! I am not available at the moment I have a new puppy, and will need to pause any travelling plans for the moment. I will update any specific dates once I am planning again. Thank you for your consideration. Sorry for any inconveniences, Angela.
    My name is Angela Peck, I am an easy going Canadian girl; been here my whole life,visited a couple places and would like to again: looking for new and exciting opportunities!
    Please note that I do not work with children, apologies.
    Though I am on the quiet side I don't let that hold me back as I am an eager and determined individual always looking for learn new skills and tasks. I am friendly and always respectful of everyone and everything. I love to play cards and board games, I am also an avid book reader. I love to go for hikes or nature walks. I am usually high energy, which is perhaps why I have chosen a career in building and construction.
    Most of my knowledge revolves around home renovations, and building. I am comfortable working with (or learning new) power tools. I have lots of experience working with wood and lumber, as a young carpenter.
    I am open to trying new things and being a fast learner I am confident I can help out regardless of the task!
    Thank you for taking the time to consider me, and I look forward to hearing from anyone who is interested in talking to me more about potential volunteer work.
    P.S. with my wide selection of countries above, if yours it not selected no worries! Just talk to me about yourself and we can see what I can do, my geography is limited so mostly I clicked on places I knew is all.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I currently work with a road construction company as part of the management team as a Field Engineer. My job involves communication and coordination with the foreman on site, tracking and assisting to schedule all activities for multiple jobs at a time. I tend to work close to 60 hour work weeks so I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and work for long hours. As it is an ongoing career, getting more than 3 weeks vacation time is not possible so my visit may be unfortunately short but I will work with what I can!
    I graduated a 3 year college program called Construction Engineering Technology Management.
    This program mostly covers the project management and planning aspect of jobs but I myself am also a handy, hardworking individual who is used to working long hours where required.
    I have had a wide range of pets (bunnies, dogs, cats, turtles, to name a few) and am therefore comfortable around animals. I have a bit of experience with horse and caring for them. Though I have not had the chance to formally work with a variety of animals I am eager to learn and work with many different kinds.
    I have an artistic eye for some things, having taken much of it in high school as well as a fine arts program further in college. My medium had originally been paint (acrylic) but have moved onto more physical mediums like carving, or sculpting.

  • Languages spoken

    English, willing to learn any language though.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am a hard worker not afraid of a challenge, but I would also love to get to know your city! I wish to see many places and immerse myself in the culture as best I can.
    Edit: With the large amount of emails I have received I feel I need to note that I can't work with kids, apologies for any inconveniences.
    Thanks again,

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No allergies however; I have a pretty weak stomach. I am a evolving picky eater and may just cook for myself if that's ok! While I learn to try new foods.


My brother and I, in England visiting a castle near Oswestry.
Our Canadian winters at work.
Relaxing with my cousin's hound mix!
I built a snow castle one cold night when I had an excess of creativity and energy.
This is one of the only pictures I could find related to my work. I am fourth from the left, I was working with road crews at the time as a field engineer.
Myself: in the middle. This is my family, I am the oldest of 2 other siblings, and our lovable lab-sharpei mix of a puppy.