Anette

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/09/2016 - 20/11/2020


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Nature, Freedom, Peace of mind.

    Hola, my name is Nette, I am 35, and I am from Germany. I have my base in Berlin, but I am looking to live with and learn from nature together with other beings. I am transitioning to a sustainable, self-sufficient way of life in community, away from competitive, exhausting systems.

    I love singing, dancing, yoga (practice, live, share), horse riding, animals, honest connections, wondering about the stars, the universe, human beings, how we live, who we are ... I love stargazing, nature, water, fire, earth. I have no problem getting my hands dirty or do some hard work. I am learning to play the guitar.

    I have done many different things and jobs during the last 20 years.
    Let me give you some bullets before I dive deeper:

    * Yoga teacher with several years experience in teaching drop-ins, facilitation of Yoga teacher training (India, Germany)
    * Marketing & Communication Professional (10 years experience corporate & freelance)
    * Customer experience / Community Management Off-&Online
    * Horse riding +10 years dressage, jumping, outdoors
    * Hostel work (reception, cleaning)
    * sales (worked in several shops)

    My passion is to help people to (re)connect with themselves (whilst being in the process myself :)), their strength, and their power within. I do this primarily through sharing my longterm Yoga practice. I have been working as a teacher in India and Germany, co-facilitating teacher training, giving workshops, and general drop-in classes. Relating myself to others through yoga and, in a more general way, helps me to grow and understand myself, hence build beautiful connections. Recently I trained in the beautiful practice of Thai Yoga Massage, keen and happy to learn and practice more. In my opinion, yoga, meditation, and any mindful practices do not work in a teacher-student constellation but by meeting each other on eye level, sharing experiences, giving each other space, and explore opportunities. Yes, I know about alignment, safe ways of practice, yoga philosophy, etc. but I think that it is a highly intuitive practice and a very individual path. Dogmas, too many strict rules, and rigid approaches will leave us hanging in boxes and systems we all know so well ... I can teach Hatha, Vinyasa, Ashtanga, Yin, Pranayama, Meditation.

    Six years ago, I quit my corporate job. Since then, I was traveling, learning and teaching yoga, freelancing in Marketing & Communication. I can build websites, help with social media concepts, and implementation. Customer service, community management. I love to take pictures, I am good at content creation (writing)

    I love to be in nature. Working with horses for more than ten years meant to work in the stable, often hard work, every day rain or shine. I had my own horse. I am interested in natural horsemanship, loving-kindness, respectful relationship with nature and its beings. I would love to work with horses, I have experience with young ones as well as some teaching with children (that´s been a while). I am very much interested in horse/riding therapy.

    I speak fluent English and Spanish (just struggling a little bit con la velocidad in Spain as I learned in South America ;))
    German is my mother tongue.

    I am looking for a place where I can live in harmony with the people, all other beings, and nature itself. My diet is plant-based, non-violent. I grew up more or less in nature, but I forgot a lot. I am keen to learn how to sustain within a community in relation to nature. Mutual respect, sharing, learning, and growing together. Healthy, open, honest communication is essential for me, and I also think the only way to create sustainable and healthy communities.

    To sustain, I work remotely 15-20 hours a week on my computer. This means, that I need a stable internet connection (one day this will change :)). Monday and Wednesday morning (9 or 10 - 12 or 1 Berlin time), I have more or less fixed times. Apart from those times, I am very flexible with my hours.

    I have not a lot of building or gardening experience, but I am a quick learner, I am very strong, and always happy to try new things.

    I am looking for a place where we can live at peace with each other and our mother nature. Namasté

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    * Experienced Yoga teacher (10 years practice, 5 years of teaching regular classes including TTCs in India and Berlin, Yoga Alliance 500H)
    * experience with animals (horses & dogs are my specialty)
    * I am professional in Marketing & Communication Creative ((visual)concepts, content creation, writing, social media consultancy, website, Community Management, Customer Management)
    * I can help with languages --> fluent in German, English, Spanish
    * Builiding talent (fast learner & strong)
    * Currently training in Thai Yoga Massage


    I am a hands on person, an allrounder, always keen to learning new things :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant-based, preferably raw and no gluten, but I am flexible as long as its not animal origin

Photos

Feedback