Andy & Ana

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Panama, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2016 - 07/07/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    94

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Andy and Ana have been married for three years and currently live in Colombia. They are moving to the Caribbean coast in Colombia but it is a new project which will not be done until 2017. Until that time they want to help others, learn a lot and have many experiences. We feel workaway is a great opportunity to help others and experience and learn many things. Ana and Andy are willing to help with what is needed and are not afraid of hard work.

    Andy is from the USA. He worked in technology his entire career and as a technology consultant for hp before he quit in 2010 to travel. Andy traveled for nine months in South America and discovered he really like a simple life with few possessions. He return to the US in 2011 and sold everything to continue traveling in SE Asia. After nearly two years of travel he returned to Colombia to be in one place for a while. That is where he met and eventually married Ana. Andy has many interests including photography, cooking, traveling, technology and meeting new people. Children like Andy a lot. Probably because he is a kid at heart. Andy has experience with building, woodworking and gardening. In the past he remodeled a 100 year old house.

    Ana is from Colombia. She has worked in sales for many years. Ana sold a variety of things but specialized in security systems, cameras, perimeter protection and access control. Ana is a people person and likes to talk with and help others. She likes to clean and keep things very orderly. Her interests are traveling, socializing and handicrafts. Ana likes children and animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We have a variety of skills including computers, internet, general carpentry, painting, electrical, photography and cooking. Andy is fluent in English while Ana is fluent in Spanish. Both Andy and Ana are friendly, people persons and have sales experience.

    With workaway we have done lots of painting, building, general maintenance, gardening, greenhouse work, cleaning and just helping out with whatever is needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    58 & 36

  • Nationality

    USA & Colombia

  • What else ...

    We both like to travel but we are not looking for free travel. We want to gain many experiences and give back to our hosts or community at the same time. Our intent is to make this a meaningful experience and to help as much as we can.

    We are flexible but would like to do a minimum of two weeks with each host. Longer is possible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback