Hannes András

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 01/06/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    442

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey there,
    I am Hannes from Germany, 24 years old, adventurous and love spending time in the nature especially while hiking, surfing, mountain biking or running. Since I started travelling in 2015 i have been living, working and travelling to a few countries, but most of my best experiences came through workaway, especially when they come unexpected.

    I love being in the outdoors whether it is working or doing sports. Probably my favourite activity at the moment is hiking, i just came back from a 3 months trip to Nepal where i spent most of my time doing that.

    Some of my other hobbies include reading, climbing mountains, mountainbiking and camping.

    Currently I am interested to learn more about Permaculture, a self-sustainable lifestyle and organic living. I have been living on a few farms but they were mostly focused on dairy farming.

    To my background:
    My parents are both veterinarians and we had various animals at home including dogs, cats, rabbits, birds, chicken, fawns, horses, etc..
    I worked in my mother's veterinary practice when I went to school and always loved caring for the animals we had.
    Also I learned a bit of customer service there.

    I gained a variety of work experience during and before my travelling. I was working on dairy farms in new Zealand and Australia for 7 months, construction work for 1 year, in my mother's veterinary practice for a few years, working as a store person, car groomer, pizza delivery guy, kitchen hand, tutor, paper boy and a few day to day jobs.

    I am fairly new here on work away but I have some experience doing volunteering (Wwoof & helpx) in New Zealand and Colombia. In New Zealand I was woofing on a dairy farm for 1 month and gardening for 1 week with a German family in Wellington. In Colombia I did construction work in a hostel in Minca, Santa Marta and i worked as a receptionist and cleaner in another hostel in Pereira.

    In Malaysia my workaway experiences include volunteering at a stray cat shelter, at campsites and a dive shop on tioman island, a hostel in Melaka doing the reception and cleaning and i helped out a Formel 3 team during their practice sessions for 3 days at the Sepang circuit in Kuala Lumpur.

    I am fit and dont mind working hard. I can do things by my own but i will probably ask a lot of questions so i know how things are done

    If it helps, I am fairly active on couchsurfing and I have some references there which you can check out on my Cs profile:
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/hannesknipp

    I am fluent in German and English and learned a little bit of spanish.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Animal care, farming, driving tractor motorbike and quadbikes on farms, construction work, good technical and mathematical understanding, gardening.

    Fluent in German and English, Basic Spanish

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Basic Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback