Andrew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am adaptable and driven to learn. It is important to me to tune in to the present moment and contribute to the community around me. I love to learn about others and ask questions. I enjoy nature and connecting with the world.
    Right now, I am looking for a spiritual, peaceful community where I can cultivate an inner harmony within myself. I am happy to help the community however is needed, especially inspired by work that comes consciously and naturally.
    I have Word Trade experience in family homes, on farms, and at retreat centers, helping with gardening, animal care, property maintenance, household chores and child care.
    I can offer teachings in Tai Chi and Improv Theatre, which are two deep passions of mine. Both practices help transcend our conditioning and become closer to our true selves. Tai Chi is largely focused on escaping the conditioning of our body, and improv theatre is focused on escaping our social conditioning.
    My partner and I are currently exploring the US, and I am eager to see new areas. I would love to contribute to an inspired project and meet new people who share values centered around love, humanity, the planet, and the divine.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Social - Lifelong listener and helper. Two years of improv acting training.
    Spiritual - Four years of tai chi study. Developing meditation practice.
    English Language - Native speaker. University minor in English =v)
    Technical - University Major in mechanical engineering. Four year career in the engineering industry. Proficient with computers.
    Labor - Physically fit and able. Experienced with tools.
    Housemate - Tidy, intentional, and kind. I enjoy sharing space respectfully and I am experienced at balancing with many lifestyles.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Vietnamese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Happy to teach English. Looking to continue learning Spanish, German, or Vietnamese.

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    American, currently living north of Seattle. I was born and raised in the state of Washington. I have lived periodically in California, and I've traveled through the Northeast US, Germany, the Netherlands, and Austria.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback