Andrew

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2019 - 31/07/2029

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I grew up by the sea. I have lived in towns, cities, a co-operative comunity, and a volcanic cave in the mountain forests (of Tenerife). I have made friends with people from around the world, dogs, cats, rats, chickens and once a rescued mouse. I have worked as a community musician, art director, chef and caretaker. My partner and her boys live in Paris and I have a lot of friends in Hamburg so my school French and German get used as well as my native English. I am interested in sustainable systems, and am vegetarian. In my spare time I like walking, cycling, playing music (guitar, bass and voice) and getting lost and found again (in space, music, even life sometimes!).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked as an art director, chef, community musician, and caretaker. Recently I have re-discovered my film-making and life-drawing skills, and would be happy to help out with any video project, shooting, editing, starring! I like sorting stuff out, and using non-professional DIY and woodworking skills, which I am always interested in expanding upon. I am interested in sustainable systems, and am vegetarian (but not militant!), and I can cook. I am tenacious and enjoy doing a good job. I have a full clear UK driving licence, although there are more enthusiastic drivers in the world to be honest, and I have no criminal record.

  • Languages spoken

    English native, some French and German, a little Spanish

  • Age

    52

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback