Andrew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello world! It's that time again where the open road is calling my name. At this point in my life, I have an intense desire to live in harmony with Nature, and learn more about sustainable living, alternative healing practices, permaculture, and community based living. My personality is lighthearted, easy going, fun loving, and open. I have a passion for cooking and have been experimenting with new flavors since I was a kid, and I love love love nutrition & herbalism & using food and herbs as a way of helping me stay balanced and grounded [and helping others along the way]. I appreciate and enjoy working & creating using my talents. I have lots of experience woofing and workawaying, both stateside and abroad, and I absolutely love everything about it. Also, I come from a family of nine (seven kids total) so I enjoy being around all sorts of different people, both old and young.

    I also love dancing, reading, writing, videography, hiking, beach walking, creating amazing food, having open conversations, getting to know someone on a deep level, and just having raw spontaneous experiences!
    I'm a free minded soul and always open to trying new things and experiencing different cultures.
    I look forward to hearing from you!
    Cheers

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, cleaning, gardening, landscaping work, customer service, painting, babysitting kids [I grew up in a family of 9!], easy to talk to and get along with, quick to learn, and I'm very motivated to always learn and take the initiative in the work I'm doing.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    White

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not at all :) but I do really appreciate healthy nourishing food!

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more