Andrea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    UPDATE 6/2019: My dog died, it is really sad, but he had a good, long life and it was time to say goodbye. I'm looking forward to what's coming next.
    UPDATE 3/2019: Freedom! Sold my house, bought a bus (VW T4), staying on a fantastic place and making plans for my future!
    I like to start traveling in May this year to the east of Germany. It will be great to find a quiet place for me and my old dog for 1-2 weeks. Working together and having a good time. I like to learn new things!
    UPDATE 10/2018: I´m looking for a host in the north of Germany from11/2018. My house will be sold than and I will travel with my old dog Kebir. He´s 13 year old and a very quiet and kind dog. He is loves sleeping 23/24h in fornt of a oven ;). The only problem is, he can´t climb stairs any more because he has a painfull hip. So I´m looking forward to a nice place for him and naturally for me :))
    UPDATE 6/2018: New plans!!! I finished my job and I will sell my house. After this I will buy a van and then I´m starting my new life :)
    I like to see a lots more in Europe! I hope, I can meet you (from autumn 2018) and we have a lot of fun during the work!!!!
    Update 3/2018: My Sabbatical is full with plans. Thank you for the friendly requests and the nice stays. All the best!
    December 2017: Now I am at home again. I miss the sun! It was a wonderful time on Fuerteventura, I love this island an hope I can come back :)
    I decided to try this website, because I need something to do... for example working with and for you!
    See you...?
    October 2017: Til now I cycled and walked enough ;). I had two nice experience on a farm in England and in Spain. The next weeks I will work in Fuerteventura. I am very happy about the last weeks, I met a lot of amazing people and saw such beautiful landscapes, it was a great tour!!!
    May 2017:
    Hello,
    my name is Andrea (49). I am mother of 2 adult children and I have a house to entertain. The family includes a dog and a cat, and I had my own horse some years ago.
    In my leisure time I like to do yoga, swim, ride a bike or read.
    My work is in a school with mentally disabled children (with them and in the secretary). I like working with the computer, but also in the nature/outside. I am an active and open-minded person. In the moment I have a sabbatical (7/2017-8/2018). My idea is to cycle along the coast from Germany to Spain. I want to walk the Camino de Norte. And I want to meet a lot of people. Hearing their stories and something about their life and their dreams.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Organize, work with children and animals, stables, housework / cooking, help in the garden, renovations in the house, office work, be creative, sound massage...

  • Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Age

    51

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no allergies, but some problems with some kinds of food, but its easy to handle

    • Special dietary requirements
      no meat, no fish - I´m a vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback