Andrea

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United States
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Andrea and I'm an extremely positive, uplifting and happy person who loves to learn.
    I am a mother of three humans, one dog, one duck and five chickens. I enjoy living an active lifestyle and am 51 years young.
    I am a homeowner living outside of Los Angeles, CA, where I also have had my own organic garden for ten years.
    My passions are many: family, nature, wildlife, hiking, gardening, sustainable living, baking, good food, travel, yoga, fitness, camping, learning and rock hounding.
    I have home schooled all three of my children, and taught them to explore their worlds, be open to new people and experiences. Two of my children are grown, with college degrees, but my teenage daughter is my travel buddy. She is very involved in dance (20 hours per week), especially Classical Ballet, and I would love to work in locations that would allow her to expand her dance repertoire.
    We are very low maintenance and love adventure!
    I am a person who loves to keep busy, always learn new things, go new places, meet new people, and most of all enjoy life along the way!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am very handy around the house, with most basic power tools, interior and exterior painting, general and deep cleaning, basic landscaping, furniture assembly, and maintenance. This last year my bigger projects included: replacing a dryer belt, two toilets, two bathroom faucets, a kitchen faucet, and a garbage disposal; repairing the sprinkler system; replacing the house's water shutoff valve; and building a collapsible camp kitchen. My current projects are building a fireplace mantel and a chicken coop/duck house from reclaimed wood.
    I also have had my own organic garden for the last ten years and have grown over a thousand pounds of food for my family and the local food bank. Gardening is definitely a passion of mine!
    I have over 20 years experience in childcare, as a tutor, nanny, babysitter and a home daycare provider. I love working with children and expanding their horizons, through formal/informal education, nature, and arts.
    I can teach a variety of arts & crafts including knitting, crocheting, latch hooking.

  • Age

    51

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback