Andrea

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I chose traveling to learn and widen my knowledge about the world, I find it the best education one can get. It is much easier to point out bad habits and behaviors but also a wonderful opportunity to naturally gain new ones that serve the good.
    Nature is where I feel home and I'm always searching for natural solutions in everyday activities and in my lifestyle. I have a desire to take care about our invironment and to work on myself to own and want less while using things more deliberately.
    I am a laid back, sensitive and curious person.
    I am a thai massage therapist licenced in Thailand, and also learned Swedish, relaxing techiques, acupressure, reflexology and limphatic drainage. Giving treatments and help people feel better is really my passion therefore it is a beneficial practice for myself too.
    I am interested in yoga, psychology, spirituality and different cultures.
    I enjoy the company of interesting and motivating people, observing human kind, but I also need my personal space to reconnect myself time to time, which can mean a walk in the woods, a quiet time above my craft-work or a good book to dive in.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am in general a content person, patient and hard working.
    My studies and interests are related to art and natural therapies, also I have some experience at organic farming being in several countries as a volunteer, helping in eco-projects and general maintenance around and inside the house.
    I worked 5 years - 2 years full time - as a babysitter and nanny in my home country and also abroad for some months, in England and in Spain. I am interested specially in children's psychology, that after reading a lot about I had the opportunity to experience and apply in practice.
    I enjoy activities which require creativity and artistic sense, teamwork, ones that take me to a meditative flow or challenge my physical and mental skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefer vegan diet/ organic meat occasionally

Photos

Feedback