Andre & Marieke

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Canada, Costa Rica, Finland, France, Greenland, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Jamaica, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Portugal, Saint-Barthélemy, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2016 - 28/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Andre: hey i worked six month for a cow farm in south Norway near Kristiansand i know how to take care of animals and how to milk cows. I worked three months for a sheep farm in north Norway ( the mainwork was to renovate an old barn to a beautiful flat)
    I worked also one year for a test fish farm from the German state office for nature, enviroment and consumerism
    (mainwork was constructionwork, maintance and repairing things.
    I love every kind of sports, especially climbing, fishing/spearfishing, sailing so i really love the nature and to be outside. I have an apprenticeship as a mechanic so I am a skilled craftsman who loves to work outside. To be in one of my favored environments to work, would be the perfect occasion to develop and grow.
    Marieke:
    Hi I'm a creative person, who loves doing art and DIY-projects and I am good in handwork like renovating, decorating and so on. I love exploring the nature and working outside. I'm also good in social media, because I've got my own blog and I helped a women to launche her online-shop. I also worked at a hostel in norway, helpes at a fruit farm, worked as a babysitter and a waitress.
    I love healthy food and I'm vegan (don't worry, I don't need much and I can make my own food) and maybe it would be nice to learn more about yoga and healthy lifestyle.
    I would love to learn new kinds of work, see different places and meet new people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Andre: Skilled craftsmanship especially because of my education but i worked in about every kind of crafty job, even already built a woodhouse and a pond by myself.

    Marieke: would love to help with creative brainstorming, art and DIY, social media, babysitting, but I can also do work like cleaning, help in the garden, renovation

  • Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Englisch

  • Age

    26 & 22

  • Nationality

    Deutsch

  • What else ...

    No matter what kind of work/job, we can do it!
    If you have questions, please feel free to ask us.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Marieke is a vegan

Photos

Feedback