Anna & Andrea

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/11/2019 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Kia ora!
    We are Anna and Andrea and we come from Italy, but in the last few years we've lived and worked in Denmark.
    We are curious, active and we love travelling. After visting many countries in Europe (and living in a few of them), last November we started a longer journey in New Zealand. Sofar we are really enjoying this experience, especially thanks to the people and the nature of this great Country!

    Something more about us:
    Andrea is the practical mind of the couple, trying to find solutions with a realistic approach whenever needed. He is also good with his hands and willing to help other people. He doesn’t enjoy lying on the sofa ;-)
    Anna is the most creative and the dreamer of the couple. She is empathic and inclined to understand and support others. She loves foreign languages and is very motivating both when learning and teaching them.
    We are both nature lovers and enjoy meeting new people.

    Now we have the opportunity of travelling for a few months and we want to make the most of this period instead of just having a “long holiday”.
    Our wish is to share valuable experiences with interesting people and take part in exciting projects. We believe that Workaway is a great way to do so and to meet interesting people - and the two Workaway experience we had proved us right :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We can adapt easily to new environments, we have good collaboration skills and like spending time outdoors. Andrea is very good at practical works ans we are both willing to do our best, help out and learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, French

  • Age

    29 & 35

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    We both speak English, Italian (and some Danish), Anna also speaks French. We would be curious and excited to start learning a bit of Spanish, Portuguese... or maybe some other language too :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Walking through ancient ruins and wild flowers in the acropolis of Acrocorinth (Greece)
Exploring Mycenae archaeological site with the impressive Lyon Gate from Bronze age (Greece)
Biking through Danish countryside and colza fields (Horsens fjord, Denmark)
Biking through Danish woods (Horsens fjord, Denmark)
Rowing, the Danish way! (Vejle fjord)
Blending in the Danish culture (TRAPHOLT Danish Design Museum)
Andrea appreciating Indian food (Tamil Nadu, India)
Street food in Marina beach, Chennai (India)
Writing on the travel journal on the train to Delhi (India)
On the top of the volcano of Volcano island! (Italy)
Climbing an active volcano (Volcano island, Italy)
After the adventure track in Frasassi caves (Italy)
Panoramic view from Mt. Sainte Victoire (France)
The amazing scenery of the Lysefjord (Norway)
....Ready for the next adventure!

Feedback