Andjelka

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2019 - 23/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    First and foremost, I am an experiencer of life. I am an open, curious, avid learning, and adventurous soul.

    I left my career in Australia to follow a strong calling to solo travel across America (the continent and the concept). The goal is to be in nature as much as possible, experience real community, and see where this spirit quest leads. Ultimately, I am in search of three things: my place, my person, and my purpose.

    I love cooking, eating well, music, bike riding, dancing, farmers markets, yoga, hiking, writing, tea, conversations, and the magic of travel. I especially love reading and have nearly completed my 100 Book Challenge this year!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking - I love to cook! I can make almost any cuisine and enjoy sharing meals with people.

    Decluttering & Organising - I am passionate about minimalism and decluttering spaces to be more useful, comfortable, and inviting for people to live and use.

    Gardening & Building - I am open to helping on any projects you're working on.

    Marketing & Events - I have ten years experience in marketing, copywriting, event planning and management, I love music, arts, and culture and happy to help with anything in this area.

    Ceremony - I am a marriage celebrant and marry people in ceremony. I also host tea circles and tea meditations.

  • Languages spoken

    English & Serbian

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I have been a part of the CouchSurfing community for 5 years - I hosted travelers for 2 years in Australia and have stayed with over 30 strangers (now friends!) across the US, Canada, and Japan. You can read my personal references on my profile here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/andjelka-jankovic

    Recent references:

    "Andjelka is stunning and admirable human. I had an incredible experience with her. She is beautifully intelligent, extremely generous and witty. Her name suits her - a true angel. Her personality will remind you why we need to reach out, talk to strangers, explore and never stop learning."

    "A wonderful person and an amazing guest! She is so thoughtful, sweet, clean, respectful, fun, trustworthy and she made me some delicious meals!"

    "Andjelka is a bright and wonderful person -- so attentive, so easy-going, so fun. We got out and about and ate so well. She is a brilliant cook. And an excellent storyteller. She reads and thinks and is open to so much."

    "Hanging out was really like being around a friend you’ve known your whole life."

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten and dairy free

Photos

Feedback