Anders

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 27/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Anders Fredin. I live alone in a house in the Swedish countryside. I work from time to time with conservation on the local province nature preserves. a job that entails hard physical labor with some nature know-how and some amazing sights of our local nature. apart from that i am an artist/craftsman working with several different materials and techniques, primarily blacksmithing which I've previously did full time.

    Apart from the normal living facilities of a normal house, i have one sewing room one weaving room, an of course my smithy/metal workshop, and a planed woodworking shop currently timber storage. Around my house I've been planting some perennial vegetables, I have also grown a small field of buckwheat. although i love animals i don't have any as i want to be free to travel.

    As a person i try to be kind and friendly, calm and thoughtful. i'm not someone you would find in a night club, nor at a bar (since i don't drink alcohol). I'd much rather be out in nature or at a museum.

    About a year ago i came back form a two months trip to Japan with a mix of workaway-ing and seeing more of the country, i previously stayed 6 months in japan in 2011 studying Japanese.

    I've had a bit of a life crises, losing my goals and my will to continue with my life as it was. Part of my own solution is doing this. both to just do something, and hopefully find some inspiration for how to continue.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Blacksmithig, woodworking, Metalworking, MIG welding, tree felling (both with chainsaw and clearing saw), cooking, baking, sewing, weaving, bobbin lace, embroidery, stone carving (mostly with grinder), drawing, photography, digital photo editing. anything I don't know i learn.

  • Languages spoken

    Swedish (native), English (fluent,i spoke it before ever taking any lessons), japanese (intermediet), Spanish (beginner)

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback