Anaïs

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi !


    My name is Anaïs, I am 20 year old and I am from the south of France (from the city of Toulouse).

    I am a student in 3rd year in the engineering school INSA Rouen in France specialised in chemistry.

    I joined workaway in March because I would love to travel by myself this summer while meeting new people and having more experiences.

    I have already been to many countries with my family. I have experienced meeting different people from multiples cultures. I'm also quite good at finding my way in a city or in a country that I don't know and I am often the person in charge of the maps. Therefore I'm not afraid at all to travel by myself to discover the world!

    This summer I was supposed to have a two month's long internship in Granada but because of the COVID 19, it has sadly been canceled. However I would still love to go to Spain to improve my Spanish and have a great summer! I am already available but the border between France and Spain opens in July. I am available until the end of August.

    I really like sports like hiking, running, cycling and climbing. At the moment I am riding a bike for about 40 - 50 km every weekend and I go hiking to the Pyrenees for a couple of days with my friends whenever we have the time.

    Finally I enjoy cooking and as I live in my own apartment I am used to making my own meals. Most Sundays I bake some cookies and my friends like them a lot! I am not a vegetarian but I tend to eat meat only once in a while. I can easily adapt to every diet, I'm not a picky eater at all and I like everything. In fact I was one of those weird children who loved vegetables and fruits and hate cakes.


    I am looking forward to meeting you !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can adapt easly to any environment. I am autonomous, organized and serious.

    I'm quite a sporty person and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty.

    I speak English and French fluently and I have a good level in Spanish as I have studied Spanish in class for the last 10 years. I'm always up for a challenge and I have also started to learn German at the begining of the quarantine.
    I can help people to learn French as well. As I am a 3rd year student in engineering, I can also help people in maths, physics and chemistry.

    Finaly I have a driver's license.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback