Anaïs

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Anaïs, I am from France and after living 3 years in Amsterdam, I have been travelling with my backpack for the past couple years, mainly in South Africa, Canada and Mexico.

    I am an open-minded, playful and adventurous person, looking for people who share a spirit of acceptance and flow. I am passionate about human permaculture and conscious movement. I love dancing, playing music, flow arts, learning from plants and nature, laughter, sunshine, creating and opening my heart!

    I am a bodyworker and I'm passionate about my practice around touch and massage, as a therapy and an art that I keep to learn about and practice everywhere I go.
    I naturally love to serve and to learn in communities of exchange and open communication ; I seek places where people live in sustainable ways, based around respect, sharing, and speaking one's truth.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am a bodyworker and am looking to practice my skills around touch therapy and holding safe spaces for the people around me. I give massage workshops too, and have been holding circles for honest communication.
    I also volunteered as an emotional caretaker in a project in South Africa.
    I have now worked in a few farms and permaculture projects, in the USA, Canada, Portugal, South Africa and Mexico, so I have a bit of knowledge with gardening and permaculture.
    I am good with creative and communicative tasks. I am passionate about art and have been volunteering as a host at an art gallery for a year.
    I have been working with kids as an entertainer in summer camps and I have been giving volunteer piano lessons to young children.
    I have experience working in hospitality as well.
    I'm always eager to discover and learn new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I am passionate about dancing and using movement and the language of my body to express myself, connect with others and process emotions.
    I also play the guitar and the piano, and I love sharing music with others!
    I am also very keen to learn about herbal medicines and gathering of local plants.
    I love hearing about each's spirituality, every person's own way of healing and living and all individual's perspective on our universe.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback