Anaïs

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2019 - 02/09/2019

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a 32 year old french traveler. I usually live and work in France until I feel the need to travel again and then go for a year or so of adventures and volunteering ! I also keep an eye on French projects on workaway so I can volunteer on week ends and shorts holidays.
    Now I am in the middle of a 8-months travel in Chile and probably countries around, starting in December 2019. I am looking for volunteering opportunities there.

    I am specially interested in permaculture and alternative ways of life. I have already been volunteer in about 15 projects thanks to workaway and other organizations in Argentina, Brasil, Paraguay, Laos, New Zealand, Croatia and France.

    I have a degree in communication with a specialization in culture and sustainable development. I am very interested in these two topics and have been doing a lot of volunteering in relation with it during my travels ans in my home city, Bordeaux, France.

    I have had various kinds of jobs in my life so far : sales and administrative assistant, seller, event organizer, communication assistant, editor... I do volunteering because I want to take part in an alternative society, where people help and trust each other, without money influence. It also makes me discover amazing people, their work, their way of life, what are their daily issues, how they have fun. I spent a lot of time working in offices and really enjoy discovering other kinds of activities, especially in sustainable projects.
    I am a reliable person, respectful, always interested in learning and sharing my knowledge. I speak french, english and spanish. I have experience with team work and can easily adapt in a new project.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have been volunteer in permaculture farms, traditional farms, natural building projects, natural healing center, an educational project in the field of environment and backpackers. I learned a lot during these experiences and gained skills.
    I can help with gardening, cooking, guests attending, organization and communication (social media, strategy, website creation on wordpress, basic graphic design). And can also organize the work of a team of volunteers.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I believe that working, having a job, should not necessarily be at the center of our life. And that volunteering is a good way to bring a contribution in the world without being too involved in a money-based society. Everyone can find an activity that suits them in volunteering, even without the right degree or any the experience in a specific field.
    I am writing a blog (in french) where I tell personal stories about volunteering and where I will also publish hosts and volunteers interviews. So I am always looking for people to tell me about their experiences in relation with volunteering. Your are welcome if you are willing to tell me yours!
    www.voyageuseenmission.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer avoiding eating meat.

Feedback