Anaïs

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/08/2020 - 26/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    What brings me happiness ? A beautiful sunrise or a nice chocolate bar (both at the same time and I am fulfilled).
    I am Anaïs, from the mountainous French Alps, but my second home is Switzerland where I did my studies.
    I am a nice and friendly person, open-minded, who always tries to see the bright side of things. I love meeting new people and exchanging (life is all about sharing and learning from others, isn't it ?). I like travelling in a more immersive and meaningful way, this is why I enjoy volunteering so much, discovering other lifestyles, sharing life stories with my hosts.
    I try to enjoy each moment and appreciate the beauty of our amazing planet !
    I am keen to learn new skills, especially in gardening and how to grow my own food, which is one of my future projects.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Being an elderly companion
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I love gardening, handiwork, taking care of animals, and anything manual and creative.
    I am a positive worker, pro-active and I always try to do my best!

    I have done a lot of different woofings during my trip, so, quickly, I have some experience in: gardening, ecobuilding, animal care, housekeeping and cooking.

    ... And less quickly, other experiences/skills good to mention :
    • How to plant trees, weed, trim, mow the lawn .. and other garden dirty jobs
    • How to sand and varnish windows (and how to paint timber with only eco materials)
    • Basics of permaculture (permaculture design course)
    • How to build a green sofa made of grass
    • How to restore an old axe and an old wardrobe
    • How to take care of chickens, horses, dogs, cats and ferrets
    • How to make (with love and passion) bread, yogurts, crêpes and a million of other things to eat
    • How to play Risk, soccer, do jigsaws, make a salt dough (plasticine) and read children's books (how-to-entertain-kids skills developed with my young nieces and nephew)
    • Basics of yoga (which I try to practice regularly)
    • Some survival car mechanics (learned for a rallye I did from France to Mongolia)
    • Try to achieve a "zero waste" challenge (how to make beeswax food wraps and reuse materials)
    • Basics of sailing (would love to learn more!)
    • Maths and biology teacher
    • Waitress in a cafe and receptionist
    • Horse riding for a few years
    • Fruit picking and hops farm job

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback