Anna

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 31/10/2019


  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Anna, or Anka as my family and friends call me. I studied linguistics and economics and at that time I had different part-time jobs including teaching languages and translating. After university I worked in IT helpdesk that was not related to my studies. I had to learn a lot about computing and I liked that as it was interesting and challenging.
    Last year I quit my job to travel the world.
    While on my way I don't want to rush. I'd like to stay in a place for a while and meet locals to know what life is there, immerse into the culture. So far I used Couchsurfing but as I have more time now Workaway seems to be better option.
    I have many interests, I also love learning new skills and I'm eager to try anything that's new to me but the kind of work I enjoy the most are eco-projects, animal care and helping homeless children.
    When I travel I try to learn as much as possible about local traditions and customs and I like observing daily life. I look for challenges and whatever that could be called adventure.
    And I hope to meet openminded and passionate people who will inspire me more and more:)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Computing - I worked in IT help desk for 6 years;
    Languages - I studied linguistics, I can translate and teach English, Polish and Russian;
    Customer service - I worked in a call center and in a guesthouse;
    Marketing - I helped promoting a guesthouse

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian, Polish

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback